Nightcap: October 11 (Whew, I think we all need a drink after that Canucks-Oilers game)

Anyone need a stiff drink after ALL FIFTEEN games today? I do and I only caught the Canucks-Oilers game.

NHL Scores
Screen shot 2014-10-11 at 10.15.16 PM

 

AHL Scores

Screen shot 2014-10-11 at 10.22.40 PM

Things You Might Have Missed:

  • Ryan Nugent-Hopkins (Oilers) had his first career fight against Dan Hamhuis (Canucks). (!!!!  yeah. I know) According to the internet, the last time Hamhuis fought he was a Predator and was fighting Alex Burrows. So there’s that.
  • Paul Gaustad (Preds) recorded a Gordie Howe hattrick!

I’m sure there’s more but I’m still stuck on that one and honestly I couldn’t keep up.

Graphs & Things:

chart-5 chart-6 chart-7

Stop stop they’re dead!  That Oilers-Canucks game was something else. I’m not quite sure how it ended up as a 5-4 Canucks shootout win, but it did!

Leave a Reply

