Welcome Back Hockey! (Morning Mix, September 21)

Hockey’s back! Granted it’s just the pre-season, but I can almost feel autumn – almost because Washington is having an unusually warm and long summer.

With the new season upon us, I’m making the commitment to actually do something with this here blog besides using it for a platform when 140 characters on Twitter just isn’t quite enough to rant. There will still be those, of course, but in addition I plan on a morning recap (Morning Mix), afternoon game preview (Afternoon Bite), and recap (Night Cap).

I don’t plan on being your one stop shop for X team, this will be a league wide blog – if you’ve followed me on Twitter for any length of time, you know that I pay attention to at least 95% of the entire NHL. There will be #fancystats, players to watch, point streaks, game previews (including what I plan on watching), and things that you might have missed that day. And there just might be a little bit of WHL action on occasion – don’t blink, you’ll miss it.

So, without further ado, I hope you join me for the adventure that’s going to be the 2014-2015 season. We’ll laugh, we’ll cry, I’ll probably throw something at least once and curse the Minnesota Wild at least twice.

Leave a Reply

