30 in 30: Day 13: Anaheim Ducks

California. I love you for vacation, but I really hate your teams. Football, basketball, baseball, hockey – yeah I just don’t like you. The Ducks however… I don’t mind as much as say the Sharks and Kings. They’ve never broken my heart and scattered my dreams, at least. Or at least not yet. We have playoffs just a few months away… *eyes standings*.

But, I rather enjoy the Ducks as a whole. They hockey pretty. But my fave – who would have been my fave on the Kings if he’d still been there…

Dustin Penner

Hockeys. Pretty. I love it.

He’s kind of pretty too, y’know. [Source: misharoux]

Dat. Ass. Unf. [Source: misharoux]

I don’t know about you, but I like them a little scruffy. [Source: misharoux]

Also. His mouth. [Source: misharoux]

Happy Penner makes for a happy Ash. [Source: misharoux]

Hint: if you like Penner, go look through mish’s Dustin Penner tag.

Penner, that’s a goal, not a touchdown. Also, honey, please don’t throw your stick. [Source: peter-regin]

Hot damn that goal. That goal is probably one of my favorites, even if it is an LA goal. [Source: nhl-official]

Honorable Mention: Ryan Getzlaf

So if Penner hadn’t signed with the Ducks, this guy would have been my choice. IDEK. Go ahead and judge me, I’m judging myself. [Source: besthockeyderps]

It probably goes back to the whole ‘he hockeys pretty’ thing though. [Source: nhl-hits-goals-saves]

All images credited from sources on tumblr. Please let me know if the source is wrong or you require me to remove the image from here.

One thought on “30 in 30: Day 13: Anaheim Ducks

Leave a Reply

