30 in 30: Day 6: Buffalo Sabres

want to like the Sabres! I really do! I try! But they’re just so… bad. My cousin is at the University of Buffalo, so I feel I have a little loyalty to them. And their twitter is pretty funny! But, when it all comes down to it… I just can’t fully enjoy a team that has Steve Ott on it.

Choosing a favorite for them was more difficult than I expected. See the end for my honorable mention. When it all came down to it though, I had to go with my heart – the one trade I wish hadn’t happened.

Cody Hodgson

I know that some have ill feeling towards him after the trade details came out, and I don’t blame them. However, I also can’t judge him for wanting more ice time. In my eyes, his proven that he’s capable of it. [Source: dontvanek]

He’s a pretty damn good goal scorer. [Source: impressme-goodluck]

He’s kind of good looking, if you like that Boy Next Door appearance. [Source: dontvanek]

Honorable Mention: Jhonas Enroth

Basically, goalies are love. 🙂 [Source: ilovemesomehockey]

All images credited from sources on tumblr. Please let me know if the source is wrong or you require me to remove the image from here.

Leave a Reply

