30 in 30: Day 5: Ottawa Senators

It’s really apt that today’s the Sens after all the drama that’s gone down the last few days. The Sens are another team that I struggle to give an ish about, except when they’re annoying teams I like.

But, they have this guy and while I don’t really like him, I don’t actively dislike him. He just kind of exists. But I can’t deny that he’s pretty and I’m just going to go along and objectify him here.

Bobby Ryan

See? Kind of pretty. I think it’s the eyes. I’m a sucker for pretty eyes. [Source: deter-vladimirovich1871]

There’s just something appealing about him, I think. [Source: worlldruler]

Maybe it’s the whole cat thing. I am fond of cats. I had a note here about it being Burke’s flaw, that he doesn’t like cats… [Source: schenn-timental]

I’m not entirely sure what’s going on this gif, but the pogo’ing is cracking me up. [Source: sedlaceking]

Maybe it’s just because he’s a constant source of amusement for me. *hums Let’s Get Physical* [Source: survivethefeels]

I don’t know, I guess he’s a pretty good goal scorer. Though I hear he lacks intensity and GRIT apparently. [Source: nhl-hits-goals-saves]

(True fact: I had a gif of him doing an interview wearing a Team USA hat here… I took it out, because let’s not rub salt in open wounds, okay? Okay.)

All images credited from sources on tumblr. Please let me know if the source is wrong or you require me to remove the image from here.

2 thoughts on “30 in 30: Day 5: Ottawa Senators

  1. I would have picked Mika Zibanejad for this one, but I wanted the Lightning to pick him… and then OTT took him at 6 because they’re dirt bags.

    Never mind that he would have had to have dropped a bit (okay a lot, shhhh) to get to us. lol

    1. Senators were definitely a case of “I don’t know who any of you are, who do I know, okay, no I don’t like you… OH WAIT. BOBBY RYAN. HE LIKES CATS. HE’LL DO.”

Leave a Reply

