30 in 30: Day 3: Winnipeg Jets

The Jets are actually a team that I really don’t have any cares about, but I like them less than I like a lot of other teams. Mostly for some reason I just can’t stand Andrew Ladd. I don’t know why, exactly, just don’t like the dude.

When I was looking over their roster, I struggled to find a) a name I recognized and b) a name that didn’t make me feel dead inside. And then I remembered about this dude.

Matt Halischuk (former Nashville Predator)

I liked him when he was on the Predators. Can we go back to those days? [Source: sexysportsmen]

He looked so much better in blue and gold. So, so much better. [Source: ilovemesomhockey]

But really. This is why I like Matt Halischuk so much. That’s back from 2008 with Claude Giroux after winning gold at world juniors. And basically the best thing ever, yes? [Source: hesfancyhellgoglove]

Short post is short because while I like Matt, I don’t have a ton of emotions regarding him. He was the lesser of all the evils. And I wanted a reason to use that last pic, to be quite honest.

All images credited from sources on tumblr. Please let me know if the source is wrong or you require me to remove the image from here.

2 thoughts on “30 in 30: Day 3: Winnipeg Jets

Leave a Reply

